How to Reset Your DesignMerge Software Activation

Sometimes when you install a new version of your DesignMerge software, or if you move the software to a different computer, you may receive error messages related to the software activation. To remedy these conditions, there are two options available, as described below.

ORDER CODE REQUIRED

Both of the methods described below require a product Order Code to complete the reactivation. If you don't know your product Order Code, then please visit www.meadowsps.com/ordercode for more details about how to obtain it. You can also open a support ticket at www.meadowsps.com/support to request the Order Codes for your software.

OPTION 1 - REINSTALL THE SOFTWARE

The first option is to reinstall the software. This can be accomplished by downloading the latest software installer from our web site, and running the installer on your system. After running the installer, your activation will be reset. The next time you run Adobe InDesign, you will be prompted to enter your product Order Code to activate each module on the system. This completes the reactivation of the software.

OPTION 2 - RESET EXISTING ACTIVATION

If you do not wish to reinstall the software completely, then there is another way to reset the activation for the software you have already installed.

  1. Run Adobe InDesign

  2. From under your DesignMerge menu, select the Help > Open Settings Folder... menu item.

  3. This will open the Meadows folder, which is where all of the DesignMerge settings are stored.

  4. Look in the Meadows folder for a sub-folder named Config, and delete this folder.

  5. Quit and restart your Adobe InDesign application

When you restart Adobe InDesign, you will be prompted to enter your product Order Code to activate each module on the system. This completes the reactivation of the software.