Update displays linked content twice in a row?

To avoid this happening, remove all tracked changes in the document (accept or reject all changes), and then disable Track Changes.

The AutoPrice software has not been implemented for use with the InDesign Track Changes feature.

Some AutoPrice updating processes, such as Update Document, delete tagged content when placing new tagged content in the text story. 

If Track Changes is enabled, then, when an AutoPrice Link/Placeholder is updated, the previous content may become tracked deleted tagged content that immediately follows the new tagged content. 

Since AutoPrice has not been designed to discern when tagged content is tracked deleted content, AutoPrice will also update the tracked deleted tagged content, which appears to you as though AutoPrice Tags are displaying their data twice in a row.